37 Things I am Thankful For….

So for this Thanksgiving  I thought this might be fun…
37 things I’m thankful for, all the way down to number one…

Some might be seen as shallow and no deeper than the sink…

And some might cause you to think or maybe find a skating rink…

Although I’m not sure why you would do that…

Maybe make a pie and instead eat all of that…

There is no order in this list or may it’s just a simple as a this…

It’s just my happy, dappy thankful list….

  I am thankful for my dysfunctional ears…

 I cannot always hear words, but I can comprehend meaning quite clear…

I am thankful for the six fictional Friends….

Provided such wonderful comfort from seasons 1 through 10…

 I am thankful for Amie and Catherine, whom I’ve known for more than thirty years…

Your friendship has meant more to me than you know and brought so much cheer…

 I am thankful for you, my friend, Nicole…

Our brutally honest email exchanges will forever be good for my soul..

This is dedicated to the sweetest of the sweet…

Melissa, you are one of the kindest people I’ve gotten to meet…

 This one is for Mirie, everyone should have a friend like you…

Your spirit and your heart has made our friendship true…

This is dedicated to Jacqueline and all the film fun we had…

Even when sometimes our artsy farsty classmates made us sad…

I am thankful for Linda and our college conversations…

Showing me the greatness of the world and making me pay attention…

 I am thankful for Sandy, Graciela and Allyson…

Thursday Night TV and Disneyland, your friendship is the best there is…

This is dedicated to Andreea, Mary and Naz as you three are grand…

I will treasure our memories as there are more than I can fit in my hand…

Now this is me being thankful to all my friendships old and new…

Please know that I treasure each and every one of you…

 I am thankful to the greatest parents I have ever known…

I am forever honored to call you both my own….

 I am thankful for my brother in law and sister too…

Everyone should have family as fantastic and honest as you…

I’m thankful for all the kids I’ve taught…

What I’ve learned from you is something that can never be bought…

 I am thankful for my mentors in two careers I adore…

When I’m sure at times my emails had you running to the door…

 I am thankful for teachers present and past…

The lessons learned will forever last…

I am thankful for my ability to keep going and persist…

I will keep on going, never will I completely desist….

 I am thankful for a bill of health that is clean…

It’s been tough and sometimes turning down sweets seems rather mean…

 I thankful for all the relationships and dates; good and bad…

Each one gets me even closer to the relationship I’m meant to have…

I am thankful for movies, music and binging on TV….

That pop culture world will always bring such comfort to me…

I am thankful for my favorite puppies who don’t live with me…

The unconditional love of an animal will forever be extraordinary…

I am thankful to have a home and roof over my head…

Even in the darkest times, I will always still have my bed…

I am thankful for a couch and a book…

Getting lost in a story, no other feeling will make you take another look…

I am thankful I live in the greatest of cities…

Los Angeles, so filled with so very much that is pretty…

I am thankful to live in a place where there is always sun…

The weather in Los Angeles is simply second to none…

 I am thankful for surviving open heart surgery…

Knowing I have the strength to take any emergency….

I am also thankful for knowing who I am…

Knowing my worth and my voice is stronger than some can stand….

 I am thankful for my education and school I’ve received…

Despite the differing career paths, those degrees will never leave…

 I am thankful for being able to cook myself a nice meal…

Even if cleaning up after gives me all sorts of icky feels…

I am thankful for when a song brings up a memory…

When you can relive moments over and over until infinity…

 So thankful to live in this wonderful country, you see…

Where people have so many different opinions, whatever they may be…

Thankful for the ability to come with ways to create…

Whether with words or games, it helps earlier than late…

 I’m thankful for knowing exactly what I’m worth…

And finally choosing to ignore any negativity that is brought forth…

I’m thankful for all the lessons 2015 has taught me…

Those lessons will certainly be taken past New Year’s Eve…

I’m thankful for boundless optimism as I always will believe…

In the kindness of each and every person I meet…

I am thankful for laughing and dancing and endless play…

I’m thankful days when I’m busy and those I can happily waste away…

 I am thankful for just simply being here..

Not knowing what’s next but knowing only the best will be near…

Happy Thanksgiving and there you have a list…

Of 37 things even though I’m sure some I missed…

Happiest of days and here’s to all I have to say…

I hope each and every one of you have a wonderful day…

Happy-Thanksgiving-Turkey-02

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

